Call for Posters Print


The poster track of the ESWC2010 will provide an opportunity for presenting late-breaking results, ongoing research projects, and speculative or innovative work in progress. Posters are intended to provide authors and participants with the ability to connect with each other and to engage in discussions about the work. Technical posters, reports on semantic systems, descriptions of completed work, and work in progress are equally welcome.

Authors must submit a 2-page paper (PDF, Springer LNCS style) with a short abstract for evaluation. The paper must clearly demonstrate relevance to the Semantic Web and the topics of interest of ESWC2010. Submissions will be evaluated by a separate Program Committee. Decisions about acceptance will be based on relevance to the Semantic Web area, originality, potential significance, topicality and clarity. Papers that exceed the given page length or do not follow the LNCS guidelines risk being rejected without a review.

Papers submitted to the research track will NOT automatically be considered for the poster track. A separate poster submission must be made. For example, a poster can be provided for an accepted paper or can be used to present work that was insufficiently mature for the research track.

For more information about the Springer's Lecture Notes in Computer Science (LNCS) please click here.


Important Dates

Submission (Posters): March 22, 2010 (11:59 pm Hawaii time)
Notification (Posters): April 19, 2010
Camera Ready (Posters): May 10, 2010


Submission and reviewing of poster papers will be electronic via the ESWC2010 Demo EasyChair installation at:


Poster/Demonstration Session Chairs
Liliana Cabral (Open University, UK)
Tania Tudorache (Stanford University, US)

Poster Programme Committee

Harith  Alani, Open University (UK)
Sören Auer, University of Leipzig (DE)
Neil Benn, KMi, The Open University (UK)
John Breslin, National Uni of Ireland (IE)
Christopher Brewster, Aston University (UK)
Emilia Cimpian, Seekda (DE)
Gianluca Correndo, Uni Southampton (UK)
Philippe Cudré-Mauroux, MIT US)
Danica   Damljanovic, Univ. of Sheffield (UK)
Mathieu  d'Aquin, KMI, The Open University (UK)
Klaas Dellschaft, Uni Koblenz (DE)
Ying Ding, Indiana University (US)
Leigh Dodds, Talis (UK)
Sean Falconer, University of Victoria (CA)
Anna Fensel, Ftw. Forschungszentrum Telekommunikation Wien (AT)
Miriam Fernandez, Open  University (UK)
Raúl García-Castro, Universidad Politecnica de Madrid (ES)
Hugh Glaser, Uni Southampton (UK)
Olaf Görlitz , Uni Koblenz (DE)
Tudor Groza, Deri Galway (IE)
Peter Haase, AIFB (DE)
Conor Hayes, National University of Ireland (IE)
Tom Heath, Talis (UK)
Masahiro Hori, Kansai University (JA)
Matthew Horridge, Uni Manchester (UK)
Luigi Iannone, Uni Manchester (UK)
Holger Lewen, AIFB, Karlsruhe (DE)
Vanessa Lopez, Open University (UK)
Alexander Löser, TU Berlin (DE)
Diana Maynard, University of Sheffield (UK)
Francisco Martin-Recuerda, Universidad Politécnica de Madrid (ES)
Adrian Mocan, SAP Dresden (DE)
Knud Möller, NUIG Galway (IE)
Lyndon Nixon, STI International (AT)
Martin O'Connor, Stanford University (US)
Alexandre Passant, DERI Galway (IE)
Carlos  Pedrinaci, KMi, The Open University (UK)
Chantal Reynaud, INRIA (FR)
Marco Rospocher, Fondazione Bruno Kessler (IT)
Marta Sabou, KMi, The Open University (UK)
Elena Simperl, STI Innsbruck (AT)
Patrick Sinclair, BBC (UK)
Katharina Siorpaes, STI Innsbruck (AT)
Nenad Stojanovic, FZI Karlsruhe (DE)
Heiner  Stuckenschmidt, University of Mannheim (DE)
Mari Carmen  Suárez-Figueroa, Universidad Politécnica de Madrid (ES)
Martin Szomszor, Uni Southampton (UK)
Vlad Tanasescu, Edinburgh University (UK)
Thanh Tran, Univ. of Karlsruhe (DE)
Mischa Tuffield, Garlik
Giovanni Tummarello, DERI Galway (IE)
Johanna Voelker, University of Mannheim (DE)
Holger Wache, FHNW (CH)
Stuart  Wrigley, University of Sheffield (UK)

Important Notice

Participants with an accepted poster paper must register for the conference and present their poster during the Poster Session. A space for presentation will be allocated for each participant.  The specification of the poster format will be provided soon.